Howard Electric Cooperative is a Touchstone Energy Cooperative.  We are a member-owned distribution cooperative serving approximately 3,500 homes, farms, businesses, and industry in Central Missouri with over 900 miles of electric power lines.  Headquartered in Fayette, Missouri, the cooperative serves Howard, Randolph, Chariton, and Boone counties.

Established in 1936 Howard Electric Co-op has remained committed to providing its members with quality and affordable energy services that both meet and exceed their expectations.  It is with great pride that we celebrate over 80 years of cooperative success.

HEC office